## Report from Western Division, Canadian Association of Geographers Submitted by Craig Coburn, President (craig.coburn@uleth.ca)

Please find below the annual report from the Western Division, Canadian Association of Geographers. In this report you will find a summary of our activities in this COVID affected year. I have included notes from Executive meetings and a report from the AGM that was held in April. Details of the current Executive are also provided. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

## The WDCAG Annual Meeting

We were unsuccessful in finding a host institution for the 2022 Annual Meeting. The meeting was cancelled. We have booked the 2023 and 2024 Annual Meeting locations to be at University of the Fraser Valley and at Okanagan College respectively.

## Notes from Executive Meetings

The WDCAG Executive met virtually over the year to ensure there was a continuity of business. As little business was conducted, the meetings most discussed continuity and locations of upcoming meetings. Coburn will continue in the Past-President Role as he has served two-terms as President and we have not had a lot of success in finding a replacement. Other members of the executive will have to carry the division forward. Western Geography will now be edited by Daniel Brendle-Moczuk at UVIC with a revised format and new ideas.

## WDCAG Executive 2022-2023

The following comprises the Executive Committee for the WDCAG for the coming year.

- Past President Vacant
- President Craig Coburn (ULeth) (2021-2023)
- Vice-President not required
- Secretary-Treasurer Henry Frew, Carrick Consulting (2021-2023)
- Members-at-Large
  - Tom Waldichuck, TRU (2020-2023)
  - Joanne Moyer, Kings (2020-2023)
  - Terry Day, Okanagan College (2021-2023)
  - Julie Young, ULeth (2021-2023)
- Student Representatives (2-4)
  - Alberta Nick Noad (ULeth), Sean Herrige-Berry (ULeth)
  - British Columbia Melina Sorensen (RRU), Glen Thielmann (UNBC)
- Western Geography Editor Craig Coburn (ULeth)
- Archivist vacant
- Awards Officer vacant
- BC Education Chair Tom Waldichuk (TRU); Glenn Thielmann (UNBC)
- Newsletter Editor Daniel Brendle-Moczuk (UVic)
- Webmaster Daniel Brendle-Moczuk (UVic)