top of page

Executive Committee

President (2022-2024)

Nathalie Gravel, Laval University

Past-President (2022-2023)

Neil Hanlon, University of Northern British Columbia

Secretary-Treasurer (2020-2023)

Joseph Leydon, University of Toronto Mississauga

Atlantic Division President (2022-2024) 
Carissa Brown, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Ontario Division President (2021-2023)

Joseph Aversa, Toronto Metropolitan University

Prairie Division President (2022-2024)

Christopher Malcom, Brandon University

Québec Division President (2019-2020)

Chantal Déry, Université du Québec en Outaouais

Western Division Representative (2019-2021)

Claire Hay, University of the Fraser Valley


Heather Castleden, University of Victoria (2021-2024)

Craig Coburn, University of Lethbridge (2020-2023)

Matt Dyce, University of Winnipeg (2020-2023)

Sinead Earley, University of Northern British Columbia (2021-2024)

Student Councillor (2021-2023)

Celeste Digiovanni, University of Ottawa

Student Councillor (2022-2024)

Leena Lamontagne-Dupuis, University of Ottawa

Executive Assistant

Philip Thibault

Contact Us

Canadian Association of Geographers


PO Box 25039 

Welland, ON  L3B 5V0

Connect With Us
  • facebook
  • Twitter
Other links
bottom of page